Skip to content

favorite things.

March 18, 2011

Only 3 days until Spring. So excited. The thing is, we don’t get much of a weather change here in Florida. But it’s still fun to say “it’s Spring”!

Today I’m linking up with:

friday favorite things | finding joy

1.) cereal

I’m a little bit obsessed with breakfast. I could (and usually do) eat breakfast food for all meals of the day.

Yes, those are frozen blueberries. Fresh are expensive right now, what can I say?

2.) dogs

Oh, Chipper. My widdle angel. Does he not have the cutest little face? He needs a hair cut. Badly.

3.) cookies

Something you should know about me. I love to bake. It’s pretty much my favorite thing to do. Ever.Β I made these a few days ago. Why I haven’t made real chocolate chip cookies in so long? These hit the spot.

4.) Tyler

There are not enough things I can say about this photo to tell you how much I love it. You see, Tyler is at that I’m-thirteen-and-too-cool-for-anything phase.

I really really wanted to take some photos, of course I had to beg him to death. Of course he wouldn’t smile or try to look decent for a photo. I was super lucky to get this shot of him, though.

As much as he annoys me and picks on me, I love Tyler. And as much as I probably annoy him. He is my brother. We can bring out the best in each other, but we also have our leave-me-alone-or-I-will-strangle-you moments. Isn’t that what siblings are for?

5.) wishing flowers

Another of my most favorite photos of all time. It was a beautiful morning and I did what any normal teenager would do and went looking for some good photography inspiration. You know, totally normal.

I came along our fence and saw these beautiful dandelions. Um, score! Let me just tell you that it took me about 15 minutes until I got this beautiful shot.

Q. What’s your favorite thing about Spring? I love Spring fashion: floral sundresses, brightly colored flats, sunglasses, and of course flowers

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2011 2:41 pm

    Hey! Your blog is SO SO SO cute! πŸ™‚ I wish it was on blogger so that I could follow. πŸ™‚ But I’ll save your link and keep updated with you!

    Much Love,
    Bleah Briann

  2. March 19, 2011 2:55 am

    Love love the first shot! So cheery! There’s something fun about blueberries.

  3. March 19, 2011 3:40 am

    Your dog is so adorable and cuddly looking!! πŸ™‚

  4. March 19, 2011 3:54 am

    Your dog is adorable! πŸ˜€

    Those cookies look too good to be true… I gave up sugar for lent and have been suffering through it. πŸ˜‰

    ~Julia

  5. March 19, 2011 4:17 pm

    Blueberries in cereal = delicious.

    Dandelion picture = beautiful.

    Seeing dandelions in my yard? Not quite as beautiful. So I thank you for letting me see them with a different lens!

    Thanks for linking up with friday favorites — and I hope to see you again!

    Rachel

  6. March 20, 2011 2:14 am

    I love this πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

