Skip to content

katniss is cast.

March 18, 2011

We’ve been waiting for this.

(source)

They cast Katniss for The Hunger Games movie!!

I was hoping they would cast Kaya Scoledario:

(source)

I mean she’s PERFECT.

But they cast Jennifer Lawrence.

(source)

There are a few things that concern me about Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss:

1.) she’s 20

2.) she’s blonde

3.) too mature looking for Katniss

The good thing is she’s an “unknown”, I don’t know how good of an actor she is, though.

I know they can (and probably will) dye her hair dark for the movie and that’s nice. But I really was hoping they’d pick someone closer to Katniss’ age, you know?

What I do know is that I hope they get Alex Pettyfer for Peeta.

(source)

At first I thought he was a little too old, mature looking to play Peeta. But now that Katniss is 20, I think he’s just fine for the part!

Q. What are your thoughts? Are you happy with the casting for Katniss?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. theveryhungrybookworm permalink
    March 18, 2011 3:02 pm

    I admit that I was voting for Kaya Scoledario myself, but hopefully they saw just cause for making that choice. Maybe there is something to making her a little older that we just don’t see? Maybe that way it is more realistic to have Alex Pettyfer as Peeta. We shall have to wait and see! All I know is I will be there for opening night and I am so hoping to not be terribly disappointed!

  2. March 18, 2011 9:45 pm

    mmmk,
    TOTALLY agree with you. the first girl is PERFECT and she… has curves. Katniss in my head does not.
    kind of disappointing but then again I would love anyone in the role as long as they make a movie.
    Alex pettifer. yesss!

  3. March 19, 2011 1:59 am

    Hi there,
    Thanks so much for your comment on my blog 🙂 I agree I think Jenifer is a tad old but I think she’ll do well as katniss.. her role in winters bone was a tuff one and she did remarkable in that so i think she’ll do well 🙂
    and ya.. she is blond..but i’m hopeing her natural hair color is brown 🙂

    Oh and i’m SO SOS SOSOSOSOSO hopeing Alex gets to play Peeta! Id die! he just seems so perfect of the part! 😀

    LOVE your blog 🙂 i’ll be sure to start following 🙂

Leave a Reply

