Skip to content

a little un-inspired

April 4, 2011

i don’t know why, but i have been feeling very un-inspired the last few days. hmph. i don’t know why, i guess i’m just in a funk.

i really wanted to enter dear Mikayla’s, photo challenge though, so i decided to go with this photo for her theme:

Something You Love

it’s not exactly a “something”, but it is something that makes me smile and love my dog even more! ahahaha.

hmm…it’s kind of hard not love this photo!

Mikayla: my life in words

oh! and while we’re talking about Mikayla, i received a glorious little package from her in the mail!

i won her giveaway, so she sent me this cute notebook + cover, that she sewed!

isn’t it darling? i love the flower and the print. she is so talented!

and i am one of those notebook people, i love notebooks and writing lists! it has already come in handy!

so thank you, Mikayla!

one more thing: Carlotta is giving away the cutest necklace and i really want to win!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2011 4:23 pm

    Aww I love your pup! Hope you’ll get out of that funk soon!

  2. April 4, 2011 5:24 pm

    Aw. YOur dog is SOOOO CUUUTE! :D!

    BTW, i’ve been meaning to ask.. do you have a RSS feed? I have a blog account so i can’t follow wordpress blogs but i really want to follow yours 😉

  3. April 4, 2011 6:06 pm

    Your dog is adorable!! 😀 Congrats on the giveaway win

  4. April 12, 2011 12:21 am

    Hi Kayla
    In the midst of blog surfing I came across your blog and was wondering if you could help me with a project. For my husband and my 5th anniversary, I’m trying to get pictures from as many different states and countries as I can with a person from that location holding a sign that says
    Janae loves Jeff in ____________

    I was wondering if you would do a picture from Florida for me?

    my blog: jscrapalex.blogspot.com
    flickr group for this project: http://www.flickr.com/groups/1617848@N25/members/

    Let me know! Thanks!
    Janae
    janaepalmer{at}gmail{dot}com

Leave a Reply

