Skip to content

favorite things: classic movies

April 6, 2011
tags: , , ,

I just watched Singin’ In The Rain.

For the first time ever. Loved it. Dancing, music, costumes, humor, love.

Why did I wait so long to watch it? It is too cute.

Don’t even get me started on The Sound Of Music.

I love the Von Trapp’s. Best scene ever.

Every Sunday afternoon, after church, without fail, we watched it.

The music is unbeatable and I kind of love Julie Andrews. Just a little lot.

It never gets old.

Neither does Tuck. Literally. You see, he lives forever.

Have you read the book Tuck Everlasting? Well, read it. Then watch the movie.

Is this not the prettiest photo ever?

Titanic is such a good movie! No words to describe it’s amazingness.

I love it because it’s based on the real sinking of the real Titanic.

There is so much going on in this movie, it’s mindblowing, heart stopping, soul jerking.

That’s a lot of -ing.

My mom was hesitant to let me watch because there are some nude parts, but we just fast forwarded through, so it was all good.

If you must know, I cried bawled the last 20 minutes of the movie.

Can you blame me?

all images via weheartit

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 5:22 pm

    Aww I love good old classic movies, there are some that I definitely will never forget. Titanic is seriously one of those movies, I cried like such a baby lol

  2. April 6, 2011 9:23 pm

    The Sound of Music is my favorite. I love that movie, and all of the songs, too. 🙂

    ~Kendall

  3. April 7, 2011 12:03 pm

    LOVE Singing in the Rain. One of my favorites 🙂

  4. April 7, 2011 6:10 pm

    Oh I love Tuck Everlasting and Titanic!! I’ve actually never seen the whole sound of music…it sounds crazy but I think it’s the most Boring movie ever! I’m glad to be back to blogging too, thanks for noticing! (PS-I’m so slow but I just realized your domain name is kaylabirch now, please tell me I’m not the only one; I always just clicked my googlereader onto your site and didn’t notice!)

  5. April 7, 2011 7:17 pm

    I love Tuck Everlasting. It is by far one of my all time favorite classic movies.

  6. April 9, 2011 11:18 am

    Don’t get ME started on The Sound of Music either!! One of my favorites 🙂

  7. April 11, 2011 12:28 pm

    OK. It’s official. We are movie twins. We like exactly the same kinda movies. I also love, “The Notebook” 🙂

Leave a Reply

