Skip to content

nice big sister

April 12, 2011

sometimes i make Easter-shaped chocolate-peanut butter  treats for no reason.

sometimes i play kiddie games with my little brothers.

sometimes it’s a German game and the English instructions are missing.

sometimes we just can’t remember how to play.

sometimes we try to come up with our own version.

but usually we abandon all hope and go outside.

sometimes Jared thinks he’s cool.

actually, he always thinks he’s cool.

and Branden wishes he was as cool as Jared.

sometimes Chipper gets a new haircut and a spiffy new matching collar and leash.

sometimes we go on walks.

i walk with Chipper, they ride in fight over the Jeep.

and sometimes we hope that the Jeep has enough battery to make it back all the way to the shed.

it doesn’t.

sometimes i laugh as Jared pushes the Jeep.

sometimes he wonders why i take so many photos.

sometimes Branden hates my camera.

actually he always does.

sometimes we go inside and I give them chocolate peanut-butter bunnies.

sometimes i feel like a nice big sister.

sometimes.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2011 1:04 pm

    aw this was so cute! I love it 🙂 i love the photo editing you did too. 🙂

  2. April 12, 2011 2:28 pm

    Aww Chipper is adorable. I love all your pictures especially with your little brothers. I only have one older brother so I have no idea what it would be like to be the oldest. They are so cute 😀

  3. April 12, 2011 4:24 pm

    These are such cute pictures! Your brothers look about the same as they did when I last saw them…

  4. The Teenage Taste permalink
    April 13, 2011 7:02 am

    Your brothers are so cute! I love the photos, Kayla! 🙂

  5. April 13, 2011 4:59 pm

    Aw how cute! 😀 loved this post 🙂

  6. April 18, 2011 9:01 pm

    I love this post so much! I might steal your idea if that’s okay, I’ll credit you.

Leave a Reply

