Skip to content

Sunny Skies

May 12, 2011

The thick humidity that you can only feel.  The stickiness of the air.  The rolling gray clouds before a Florida storm.

You can’t stop the storm.  It comes no matter what.

My dad came home with horrible news last Wednesday.  A storm.

His job has been eliminated.  Or in other words, he’s unemployed.

I didn’t realize how grave the job situation is in our country, until now.

I can’t help but feel sad, worried, emotional and stressed about this situation.

Why now?  Why did this storm have to come?

It’s times like these when you think more and more about God.  You start praying even more.  Asking for help and guidance.  It is always in times of distress, when we turn back to God.

I know that no matter how many trees are knocked down.  No matter how much rain falls.  I know that blue, sunny skies always come.  The Florida sun always peeks out once again from behind the clouds.

Our sunny skies will be when dad finds a job.  I hope it’s soon.

What are your storms and sunny skies?

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 12, 2011 10:33 pm

    I’m so sorry about the situation with your dad but God has a plan for you and your family and even when times look darkest the light will always be there to shine and guide you. Lots of love to you and your family Kayla 🙂

Leave a comment